Gleebooks Bookshop
Free Call

Sheerwater

$33.00

Sheerwater

SKU: 9781460758632 Category: Product ID: 3767

Description

Temporarily out of stock

Title: Sheerwater
Author: SWANN LEAH
Format: PAPERBACK
Publication date: 23/03/2020
Imprint: HARPER COLLINS
Price: $33.00
Publishing status: Active

Emotional, powerful and unforgettable. From a stunning new literary talent, you won’t be able to put down this novel about a mother’s love for her children – it will break your heart. Ava and her two young sons, Max and Teddy, are driving to their new home in Sheerwater, hopeful of making a fresh start in a new town, although Ava can’t but help keep looking over her shoulder. They’re almost at their destination when they witness a shocking accident – a light plane crashing in the field next to the road. Ava stops to help, but when she gets back to the car, she realises that somewhere, amongst the smoke, fire and confusion, her sons have gone missing. For readers of Mark Brandi’s Wimmera, Stephanie Bishop’s The Other Side of the World and Emily Maguire’s An Isolated Incident, this is a beautifully written, propulsive, tense, gut-wrenching and unputdownable novel that grips the reader from its powerful opening chapter to its devastating, gasp-out-loud, nail-biting conclusion. This is an aching, powerful story from a substantial new Australian writing talent of the insidiousness of domestic abuse and the heroic acts we are capable of in the name of love.

ISBN: 9781460758632