fbpx
Gleebooks Bookshop
Free Call

Royal Windsor Secret, The

$32.99

Royal Windsor Secret, The

SKU: 9780063351936 Categories: , Product ID: 788091

Description

Temporarily out of stock

Title: Royal Windsor Secret, The
Author: WELLS CHRISTINE
Format: PAPERBACK
Publication date: 04/10/2023
Imprint: HARPER COLLINS
Price: $32.99
Publishing status: NOT YET PUBLISHED

Could she be the secret daughter of the Prince of Wales In this dazzling novel by the author of Sisters of the Resistance, a young woman seeks to discover the truth about her mysterious past. Perfect for readers of Shana Abe, Bryn Turnbull, and Marie Benedict.

Cleo Davenport has heard the whispers: the murmured conversations that end abruptly the second she walks into a room. Told she was an orphan, she knows the rumor-that her father is none other than the Prince of Wales, heir to the British throne. And at her childhood home at Cairo’s Shepheard’s Hotel, where royals, rulers, and the wealthy live, they even called her \”The Princess.\”

But her life is turned upside down when she turns seventeen. Sent to London under the chaperonage of her very proper aunt, she’s told it’s time to learn manners and make her debut. But Cleo’s life can’t be confined to a ballroom. She longs for independence and a career as a jewelry designer for Cartier, but she cannot move forward until she finds out about her past.

Determined to unlock the truth, Cleo travels from London, back to Cairo, and then Paris, where her investigations take a shocking turn into the world of the Parisian demi-monde, and a high-class courtesan whose scandalous affair with the young Prince of Wales threatened to bring down the British monarchy long before anyone had heard of Wallis Simpson.

ISBN: 9780063351936
Pages: 352