fbpx
Gleebooks Bookshop
Free Call

Please Don’t Hug Me

$20.00

Please Don’t Hug Me

1 in stock

SKU: 9781922268051 Category: Product ID: 30318

Description

Title: Please Don’t Hug Me
Author: KERR KAY
Format: PAPERBACK
Publication date: 28/04/2020
Imprint: TEXT PUBLISHERS
Price: $20.00
Publishing status: Active

A powerful and funny Own Voices story from a debut Australian writer, for fans of Simone Howell’s Girl, Defective and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.

A funny-serious own-voices story about what happens when you stop trying to be the person other people expect you to be and give yourself a go.

Erin is looking forward to Schoolies, at least she thinks she is. But things are not going to plan. Life is getting messy, and for Erin, who is autistic, that’s a big problem. She’s lost her job at Surf Zone after an incident that clearly was not her fault. Her driving test went badly even though she followed the instructions perfectly. Her boyfriend is not turning out to be the romantic type. And she’s missing her brother, Rudy, who left almost a year ago.

But now that she’s writing letters to him, some things are beginning to make just a tiny bit of sense.

ISBN: 9781922268051
Weight: 274gr
Dimension: 197mm X 129mm
Pages: 288

Additional information

Weight 274 g
Dimensions 197 × 129 × 38 mm