fbpx
Gleebooks Bookshop
Free Call

Cut

$32.99

Cut

SKU: 9781922806383 Category: Product ID: 436211

Description

Temporarily out of stock

Title: Cut
Author: WHITE SUE
Format: PAPERBACK
Publication date: 30/08/2022
Imprint: AFFIRM PRESS
Price: $32.99
Publishing status: NOT YET PUBLISHED

Cut is a thrilling, provocative novel set against the backdrop of a major Melbourne hospital’s surgical team in the time before #metoo blew the lid off institutionalised misogyny and sexism (and will appeal to readers of Love & Virtue and Emotional Female).



Carla is a young doctor striving to become the first female surgeon at a prestigious Melbourne hospital. When a consultant post opens up, she competes with her lover for the job and thinks she can be judged on merit. But an assault after a boozy workplace dinner leaves her traumatised and struggling to cope with the misogyny coming from every corner of her workplace. Recovering her fragmented memories from that night, Carla begins a fight for justice which will shake the foundations of the hospital she loves.

ISBN: 9781922806383
Weight: 300g
Pages: 320

Additional information

Weight 300 g