Shopping cart is empty.
This catalog has no sub-catalogs.

Autumn (Seasons Quartet 1)

  • $35.00  
  •  (retail price $35.00)
  • (quantity currently in stock: 0)
  • Autumn (Seasons Quartet 1) 
    Title: Autumn (Seasons Quartet 1)
    Format: HARDCOVER
    Publication date: 28/08/2017
    Imprint: HARVILL
    Price: $35.00
    Publishing status: Active

    The first in a seasonal quartet, Autumn is a surprisingly tender and sweet offering from Norwegian author Karl Ove Knausgaard, who shot to literary stardom after the publication of his My Struggle series. This new work is comprised of letters to Knausgaard’s unborn daughter, along with 60 mini-essays that range from the mundane (tin cans, chewing gum, badgers) to the abstract (loneliness, war, forgiveness). Knausgaard unpacks each subject with his trademark intensity and precision; he has an undeniable gift for reimagining everyday life in a unique way that will delight and startle you. The book is also a beautiful object in its own right, featuring striking artwork from Vanessa Baird. Volume two, Winter (Harvill Secker HB $35), is also available.

    ISBN: 9781910701638
     *Titles in stock are generally despatched within 24 hours. Titles not in stock are obtained from their supplier, generally within 7-14 days; we'll notify you of any delays or price changes. We only charge your credit card for titles once they are in stock and ready for despatch.