Shopping cart is empty.
This catalog has no sub-catalogs.

Dead Souls

  • $30.00  
  •  (retail price )
  • (quantity currently in stock: 0)
  • Dead Souls 
    Title: Dead Souls
    Author: EGHOLM ELSEBETH
    Format: PAPERBACK
    Publication date: 09/12/2014
    Imprint: HODDER HEADLINE
    Price: $30.00
    Publishing status: Active

    For fans of Jussi Adler-Olsen and Camilla Lackberg comes Danish crime sensation Elsebeth Egholm. On All Hallows' Eve, ex-convict Peter Boutrup is visiting his best friend's grave when her estranged mother appears. Her son, Magnus, has disappeared, and she begs Peter to look for him. The next day a young nun is pulled out of the moat at the convent in Djursland. She has been garrotted and Peter, who works there as a carpenter, was the last person to see her alive. Meanwhile, diver Kir R jel finds an old box resting on the seabed. Inside are human bones. They are sixty years old, but the victim had also been garrotted. While Peter is looking for Magnus, Detective Mark Bille Hansen is assigned to the case. He is determined to link the bones in the box with the girl in the moat - but the hunt for the truth leads both he and Peter down a path so dark, they fear they may never return.

    ISBN: 9780755398140
     *Titles in stock are generally despatched within 24 hours. Titles not in stock are obtained from their supplier, generally within 7-14 days; we'll notify you of any delays or price changes. We only charge your credit card for titles once they are in stock and ready for despatch.