Shopping cart is empty.
This catalog has no sub-catalogs.

On the Bone

  • $20.00  
  •  (retail price )
  • (quantity currently in stock: 0)
  • On the Bone 
    Title: On the Bone
    Author: NADEL BARBARA
    Format: PAPERBACK
    Publication date: 01/08/2016
    Imprint: HACHETTE AUSTRALIA
    Price: $20.00
    Publishing status: Active

    The brand-new Istanbul crime thriller staring Inspector Cetin Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), from Barbara Nadel. ON THE BONE is perfect for fans of Donna Leon. In Istanbul - the golden city on the Bosphorus - ancient myths and modern evils are at work...On a buzzing street in the fashionable district of Beyoglu, a young man drops dead. Umit Kavas's death was natural but the autopsy betrays a shocking truth: his last meal was human flesh. Under desperate pressure from their superiors, Inspector Cetin Ikmen and his colleague Mehmet Suleyman begin their most obscure investigation yet. How did Umit Kavas, apparently a good, liberal man, come to partake in the greatest taboo of all? Did he act alone? And who was his victim? Soon they find themselves embroiled in a dark web of underground worlds: of Turkey's old secular elite; a community of squatters; and a new gastronomy scene breaking every boundary. But where does the truth lie?

    Series: Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18
    ISBN: 9781472213822
     *Titles in stock are generally despatched within 24 hours. Titles not in stock are obtained from their supplier, generally within 7-14 days; we'll notify you of any delays or price changes. We only charge your credit card for titles once they are in stock and ready for despatch.